A Philosopher's Blog

Happy Thanksgiving!

Posted in Miscellaneous by Michael LaBossiere on November 25, 2010
The First Thanksgiving, painted by Jean Leon G...
Image via Wikipedia

As usual, I’m setting aside politics, philosophy and all that to focus on what really matters: turkey.

I’m attempting to cook the turkey on my own this year. I’ve done it successfully(once) before, so I should be able to pull it off. However, I did buy a smoked turkey and have it as a backup in case there is a repeat of the infamous Imploding Turkey of Infinite Death episode (don’t ask…this is still classified as “Ultimate Turkey Secret”).

In the spirit of the holiday, thanks to all the folks who visit this blog and even more thanks to those who comment. While we don’t always agree, I enjoy the discussion-even when I get called out on my claims.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Enhanced by Zemanta

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. magus71 said, on November 25, 2010 at 3:51 am

    Happy Thanksgiving, Mike.

  2. T. J. Babson said, on November 25, 2010 at 9:39 am

    My favorite holiday. Happy Thanksgiving everybody.

  3. WTP said, on November 25, 2010 at 11:07 am

    Yeah, what he said.

    Seriously, Mike, as much as I may disagree with much of what you post here, I thank you sincerely for hosting this forum. Just put our turkey in the oven, sitting down to watch the Macy’s parade, and….oooh, Rockettes….gotta go…

  4. kernunos said, on November 25, 2010 at 11:45 am

    Yes, Happy Thanksgiving Mike and all who frequent here.

  5. T. J. Babson said, on November 25, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    I tried to post a Happy Thanksgiving wish earlier, but it seems to have lost its way.

    In any case, thanks to Mike for hosting this great blog and Happy Thanksgiving to everyone (even biomass, wherever he may be).

    • erik said, on November 25, 2010 at 10:28 pm

      Almost too late to wish everyone on APB a Happy Thanksgiving. Seems the thing to do, so —-hope you all had a Happy Thanksgiving! You’re almost like the family I never had
      🙂


Leave a comment