A Philosopher's Blog

Kittens & Cat for Adoption + “The Cat Scale For Men”

Posted in Humor, Miscellaneous by Michael LaBossiere on August 25, 2007

A friend of mine still has adorable kittens and an adult cat up for adoption. If anyone in the Tallahassee, Florida area is interested, let me know and I’ll pass on the contact info.

I’d adopt them myself, but here is the Cat Scale for Men:

0 Cats: Right on, dude.
1 Cat:  Okay. Maybe.
2 Cats: Better have a manly tale of how you saved the cats from death.
3 Cats: “You are worrying me, my brother.”
4+ Cats: “So, I need some advice about interior decorating.”

I already have two cats. One (Zax) was rescued from a storm sewer. I had to lift up a mahole cover (those suckers are heavy and, FYI, they are not really flat-they have metal triangles welded to the bottom). That is manly. :)

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Brenda Liles said, on December 24, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    please give me some info on your adoptable kittens. Thanks

  2. Charles Gilpin said, on July 10, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    Im impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I see a blog thats both educational and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail about the head.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,043 other followers

